Leadership of the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre

Leading a better experience

Guiding the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre is an innovative team of community leaders. From minute details to the big picture, they’re intent on enhancing our global appeal and local community. This dedication steers us towards a brighter future—not just for Calgarians and Canadians, but for event planners and attendees from all over the world. Every event is an opportunity for continuous improvement, with each step forward benefiting our own backyard and beyond.

The CTCC Leaders

Photo of Kurby Court

Kurby Court

President and CEO

Photo of Alyson Robb

Alyson Robb

Director, Communications and External Relations

Erin Dawson

Director, Sales 

Nathan Hill

Director, Facility Operations

Photo of Rob Babin

Rob Babin

Director, Human Resources

Amanda Kramer

Director, Finance

Robin Taylor

Director, Events

The CTCC Board of Directors

Wellington Holbrook

Chair, Board of Directors

Financial Technology Professional

Robert Palmer

Chair, Audit and Finance Committee

Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Calgary Airport Authority

Ranju Shergill

Chair, Governance and Human Resources Committee

Partner and Executive Recruiter
Pekarsky & Co.

Gillian Basford


Principal Consultant
Delcor Management Inc.

Jyoti Gondek


The City of Calgary

Terry Wong


City Councillor
Ward 7
The City of Calgary

Katie Black


General Manager
Community Services Department
The City of Calgary

Barry Hensch


Founder and CEO
Flexity Solutions

Chi Iliya-Ndule


Blake, Cassels and Graydon LLP

Michael Selci


Senior Vice-President Financing and Consulting
Business Development Bank of Canada

Sean Wilson


Senior Vice President
Chief Administrative and Sustainability Officer
Gibson Energy